20 Apr 2024, 08:14

Wincake scam : they don't pay the players withdrawals !

ja.ramos48

4 Posts

the : 11/11/2013

Read this before depositing money at Wincake

1. My Story as a Wincake cheated client :

I have been playing poker for around 12 months at Cake poker in 2011 and 2012.
At that time, it used to be possible to cash out with reasonnable delays.

For some reasons, I didn't use this account between september of 2012 and september of 2013. I have let the money in the account during this period.

When I came back in september 2013, the software downloaded an update and I realized I was now playing on the WinCake poker room. Not Cake Poker anymore.

So I learnt that the Cake Poker network had been sold to Lock Poker, and the Cake Poker pokerroom was now renamed and called Win Cake. The Cake poker network is now called Revolution Gaming Network.

After a few weeks playing in september 2013, I sent a withdrawal request of $10K on the 27th of september.

3 weeks after the request, the withdrawal was still pending.

So I contacted WINCAKE's support, and they replied : "Due to the current delays we are experiencing with cashouts, I'm afraid we cannot confirm a timeframe as we could not guarantee a timeframe and we do not wish to mislead you."
WINCAKE support also added that this cash out process can take months ("faster than 3 months though" they wrote). 

As you may only request up to $10K, you also need to know that if you want to withdraw more than $10K, you will need to wait the 1st $10K withdrawal to be processed before you are allowed to ask a 2nd withdrawal to be processed.

THIS MEANS THAT YOUR WITHDRAWAL MAY TAKE SEVERAL MONTHS TO BE PROCESSED FOR EACH SLICE OF $10K.

Example : for a $40K cash out, you may need to wait months for the 1st $10K cash out to be processed, and then months again for the second $10K cash out to be processed, etc... 4 times in a row !!!